Knitting.

I promise I’m not usually that crazy.

Today, I have a magical day off.  Instead of spending time doing homework, cleaning the house, and being, you know, productive…

I’m knitting.

I’m not sure what made me get into knitting.  The book “Stitch ‘n Bitch” taught me how, but I don’t have a damn clue what possessed me to buy the little “Learn to Knit” package at, I believe, Walmart one day.  I’ve learned since then that it can be an obsession; a way to pass time; a way to focus on anything other than what you’re trying not to think about (or do).

I could be writing an introduction for an edition of Traherne’s work, but really?

F0rk that, yo.  I’m makin’ socks.

Leave a Reply

