Conflicted.

I miss my mom.  I miss my town.  My house.  Having tons of food instead of having to plan mac & cheese 3 days a week.  I hate that my boyfriend doesn’t come home until 11pm some days and I get to see him for 20 minutes before he has to go to bed.

I miss being in civilization.  I miss having a house where everything worked.  I miss friends, I miss having a job, I miss school.  I miss not being so damned alone.

The only person I have to talk to right now is my dog.  And the rejections for my book keep rolling in.

This is so much harder than I thought it would be.

Leave a Reply

